Fall In My Mouth

I am making cupcakes for the camping trip this weekend. Needless to say, these are amazing! I decided to go with a fall cupcake rather than something totally normal. I’m just inspired by the leaves and crisp air today! I searched for a recipe that was appealing, but just ended up making my own in the end:

Carrot Pumpkin Cupcakes

4 eggs
1 tsp vanilla
1 1/4 c oil
1 c brown sugar
3/4 c white sugar
3 cups flour
2 cups shredded carrot
1 cup coconut
3/4 cup chopped glazed walnuts
1 cup cranberry
1 can pumpkin

Whisk the eggs, vanilla, and oil together. Add sugars and continue to mix. Stir flour in. Mix until just incorporated. Stir in the remaining ingredients. Cook for about 35 minutes on 375–cakes a tad longer. (You know how to check and make sure they’re ready–right?)

I’m making a cream cheese icing to go on the tops. I use:

One stick butter
One 8oz Cream Cheese
About 2-4 cups Powdered sugar (depending on how sweet you like it!)
A tad of milk if Necessary (I didn’t use any).

So delicious! Not that nutritious… Remember that you can substitute applesauce for oil!

Leave a Reply

